Dynamic arrays in lotusscript with ls2j


Last week, I was facing a tricky issue. I wanted to use some java to create an excel sheet. The POI java API requires a java vector. I created a dynamic array in lotusscript (to adjust the numbers of rows of my excel sheet) but when I called the POI API I’ve got an ugly error. The trick is to declare a variant, then affect the dynamic array to the variant and pass it to the JAVA API. So easy !

http://www-10.lotus.com/ldd/nd6forum.nsf/c21908baf7e06eb085256a39006eae9f/45bc5292d67167508525706500525a52?OpenDocument

About pierrekoerber
Hey, pour faire connaissance, laisse-moi un message... drop me a line.

Leave a Reply

