Happy new year 2012


New year, new objectives…

Last year I have migrated my site to a wordpress database. This year a have rebuild my old site with the amazing Bootstrap from twitter (http://twitter.github.com/bootstrap/ ). Why this comeback ?

1. WordPress is time consuming to manage. When you have installed wordpress on your server, it will be time consuming to keep it up to date. This is not my priority to do some sys admin so I just prefer to have static page with a link on my blog on wordpress.com.

2. Less well indexed… it’s seem to me that the whole stuff is less well indexed. We will see this year.

3. Harder to maintain static pages…

4. With bootstrap I can do my site very fast and I get more control on it.

And you what are your experience with wordpress ?

Greetings and happy new year.

About pierrekoerber
Hey, pour faire connaissance, laisse-moi un message... drop me a line.

Leave a Reply

